NNCEE Committee & Regional Contacts

Please notify our Members Secretary if your LA NNCEE member has either left or is no longer responsible for child employment. If you have a new person responsible for this area of work they need to join under their own name (membership is specifically to each person - It is not a joint LA membership).

NOTE: present members, even if they have left this area of work, can still continue with their yearly membership; and renew if they choose.  Membership of the NNCEE is for all persons who are interested in safeguarding children in employment and performance (entertainment, modelling and sport etc).

If you are trying to trace/contact Local Authorities who are not members of the NNCEE, see the page downloads.

Looking for a child's Local Authority? Go to Government site at Direct Gov and put child's home address postcode in box.

Remember

When licensing children in performances (entertainment) you need to contact the local authority in whose area the child lives (where the family pay their council tax to - Direct Gov Local Authorities, put in child's postcode and it will tell you which LA is responsible for that area). 

For employment it is the local authority where the child works.

NNCEE Committee Members

Position Name Email Address
Chairperson Ed Magee ce@camden.gov.uk
Treasurer Cecil Lovemore ptl@southwark.gov.uk
Secretary Wendy Lancaster wendy.lancaster@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
Minute Secretary Lucy Jones lucy.jones@bromley.gov.uk
Membership Secretary Marie Lundy attendance_service@sandwell.gov.uk
Public Relations Michelle Clement Evans michelle.clement-evans@nottscc.gov.uk
Advice and Guidance Sandra Rothwell srothwell002@outlook.com
Web Editor Jenni Wood Jenni.Wood@oldham.gov.uk
Web Site Legal Advisor Joanne Booth joboothsurrey@gmail.com

Regional Chairs

Region Name Email Address
Central Marcia Reid
ChildEmployment@Birmingham.gov.uk
Eastern Wendy Lancaster
wendy.lancaster@cambridgeshire.gov.uk
South East & London Ed Magee
ce@camden.gov.uk
North East No chair presently
North West Jenni Wood
Jenni.Wood@oldham.gov.uk
Southern Caroline Cope
childemployment.&performance@bcpcouncil.gov.uk
Yorks & Humberside Alison Foster
ASTLicensing@leeds.gov.uk
Wales Jo Bowman
jobowman@caerdydd.gov.uk
Scotland No chair presently

Downloads

London Contacts
Scottish Local Authorities
Welsh Local Authorities